Dreamflows Bulletin Board

"I can't boat everyday, but I can always Dream"

Home River Flows Bulletin Board Custom Email Reports Alerts Signup Login Help About

Topic:  Fordyce Creek Flows 

Forums -> Archive -> Fordyce Creek Flows Page 1 of 1
Posted to flow site: Fordyce Creek - Below Fordyce DamLatest PostNext TopicPrev Topic
 Author  Message 
chris
Site Admin
Posted: Jul 13, 2006Post Subject: Fordyce Creek Flows
I've been calling Drum Powerhouse to get Fordyce flows for almost five years now. Each call doesn't take long, and posting doesn't take long (a few minutes total), it's just starting to get old.

So - new regime. If I happen to be near a phone on Fridays, I'll call Drum and post what I find, probably predicting that flow through the weekend. Otherwise, I won't be calling, so won't be posting. That means that Fordyce flows usually won't be appearing on the reports from now on.

At least, not from me. Some of you guys have helped out by calling in the past, and I appreciate that. What we've all found, though, is that it's no trouble for a short time, but it can become a chore after a while. However, if you'd like to get involved and help out by calling Drum yourself, and posting what you find to Dreamflows, on some kind of predictable, regular, long-term basis, let me know and I'll get you set up. Everyone will love you for it .
jeeping
Posted: Jul 19, 2006Post Subject: Flow
What number are you calling and are you updating it everyday?

Thx
chris
Site Admin
Posted: Jul 19, 2006
Quote:
What number are you calling and are you updating it everyday?

Drum doesn't want all and sundry to call, and will end up changing the number (so that no-one gets flow information) if too many folks do call. The good news is I've had a couple volunteers come forward, offering to call Drum and post the flow on Dreamflows, and I'll be setting one (or more) of them up. So Fordyce flows should be back on Dreamflows soon.
chris
Site Admin
Posted: Jul 24, 2006